TL;DR
Get furniture and decor delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
CNET’s Sept. 30 Amazon deals report highlights discounts on a Kasa outdoor smart plug, Ring Floodlight Cam 2K and a four-pack of Linkind Matter bulbs. The listed prices are $20, $100 and $67, respectively; Amazon deal availability and pricing may change.
CNET’s Sept. 30 Amazon deals roundup lists discounts on three smart-home devices ahead of Prime Big Deal Days: a Kasa outdoor smart plug for $20, Ring Floodlight Cam 2K for $100 and a four-pack of Linkind Matter smart bulbs for $67. The listed discounts range from about 23% to 50%, but prices and stock can change.
The roundup puts the Kasa outdoor smart plug at $20, down from a listed regular price of $26. CNET describes it as weather-resistant, with an IP64 rating, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and app controls for schedules and remote operation. The report says the plug can be used for outdoor lighting and other devices, but its weather rating does not mean it is suitable for every installation or condition.
The Ring Floodlight Cam 2K is listed at $100, half of its stated $200 regular price. CNET describes a wired camera with 2K video, motion-activated LED floodlights, color night vision, a 140-degree field of view and two-way audio. The report also says the camera works with Alexa. Buyers should check product details and installation requirements before purchasing a wired outdoor camera.
A four-pack of Linkind Matter smart bulbs is listed for $67, compared with a stated regular price of $112. CNET says the bulbs support white and color lighting and can be controlled by phone or voice. The report presents the set as a flexible option for different rooms, but does not specify which Matter-compatible platforms, hubs or voice assistants are required for every feature.
Three Routes to a Smarter Home
The offers cover distinct needs: outdoor appliance control, exterior monitoring and indoor lighting. For shoppers planning a smart-home upgrade before Prime Big Deal Days, comparing these prices and device features can help clarify which purchase fits a specific setup rather than treating all connected products as interchangeable.
The Ring camera has the largest stated percentage discount, while the Kasa plug has the lowest purchase price. Those figures do not establish which product offers the best value for an individual buyer. Compatibility, installation, privacy preferences and the cost of any required subscriptions or accessories may affect the total value; the source roundup does not detail all of those costs.
The report also illustrates a practical limit of deal coverage: a discount is tied to a particular moment and listing. Readers should confirm the current price, seller, model and product terms on Amazon before ordering. The savings described by CNET compare the listed deal prices with stated regular prices, not necessarily with prices available from other retailers.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Early Offers Before Prime Big Deal Days
CNET published the roundup on Sept. 30, 2026, describing the featured offers as early discounts ahead of Prime Big Deal Days. Its report says its editors track Amazon prices and select deals they consider worth highlighting. That is CNET’s editorial assessment, not a guarantee that a price will remain available or that a product will suit every household.
The three products also differ in how they fit into a home. The Kasa plug and Linkind bulbs are smart-home controls, while Ring’s camera is a wired security device. Their stated prices and discounts come from the source report; the material provided does not include independent current listings, price histories beyond the comparisons quoted, or confirmation from Amazon that each offer remains live.
““These are the best deals available today.””
— CNET’s Sept. 30 deals report
Prices and Compatibility Still Need Checking
The source material does not confirm whether the three listed prices are still available, when any sale ends, or how many units remain in stock. Amazon pricing can change, and the report supplies no independently verified live listing details here. The stated regular prices and discount percentages should be read as figures reported by CNET for Sept. 30.
Some purchase details are also absent. The material does not set out the Ring camera’s installation requirements beyond saying it is wired, or identify all smart-home platforms supported by the Linkind bulbs. It does not clarify whether additional services or accessories are needed for particular features. Shoppers should check current product pages and compatibility information before buying.
Check Listings Before Ordering
Readers considering one of the products can compare the current Amazon listing with the price and specifications in CNET’s Sept. 30 report. Check the exact model, seller, return terms, compatibility and any installation or service requirements; the reported deal prices may no longer apply.
Prime Big Deal Days are described in the source as approaching, but the supplied material gives no event dates or schedule for further discounts. CNET may publish additional deal roundups, while Amazon’s listings will determine whether these particular offers remain available.
Key Questions
Which Amazon smart-home deals did CNET report on Sept. 30?
CNET listed the Kasa outdoor smart plug at $20, Ring Floodlight Cam 2K at $100 and a four-pack of Linkind Matter bulbs at $67. Prices and availability may change.
How much was the Ring Floodlight Cam 2K discounted?
The report listed it at $100, down from $200, a 50% discount against the stated regular price. The report does not guarantee the offer remains live.
What features does the Kasa outdoor plug have?
CNET describes an IP64 weather-resistant design, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and app controls for scheduling and remote operation. Buyers should review the product listing and suitability for their intended outdoor use.
Do the Linkind bulbs work with every smart-home system?
The report identifies them as Matter smart bulbs with phone and voice controls, but it does not specify every supported platform or setup requirement. Check the manufacturer’s compatibility information before purchase.
When do the reported deals end?
CNET says the offers are available for a limited time, but the source material gives no end date or time. Confirm the current price and availability on the listing.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
